30-Minutes in the life {November 2014}

I realise we seem to have spent a lot of time in the Big Smoke recently (we haven’t really!), its just that our girls LOVE to go to London and as Grace turned 10 this month, she wanted to cruise The Thames and see some sights (oh and of course do some shopping and lunching too!) so thats exactly what we did!  You really do see a different side of our wonderful capital city from the river, its also a much more relaxing way to see the sights – Id rather hop on the boat than squeeze us into the tube or attempt driving the crazy roads any day! Enjoy!

166 151 121 149 130 146 147 127 131 124 128 113 139 144 110 122 111 114 195 188 187 197 198aThank you so much for visiting – do follow our wonderful circle and head on over to a beautiful, moving blog post from a Rock and a Soft Place Photography

14 thoughts on “30-Minutes in the life {November 2014}

  1. this was really really awesome! i love the beautiful shots you got of the iconic buildings and your daughters’ faces!! and can we talk about how fabulous your daughter’s multicolored coat is?! 🙂 haha

  2. such a nice trip down the thames!! i really loved the beautiful photos of iconic london buildings, and your daughters’ faces soaking it all in! and can we talk about your daughter’s fabulous multi-colored coat?! 🙂

  3. Love your daughter’s coat! She adds a cool 70’s vibe to these images. Her style is great. This really put me back to wandering around London in all kinds of random outfits in my teens. Your girls are so lucky that you can show them their unique beauty as they grow. And the wonderful woolly hats!! You have really brought a sense of a thick, slightly foggy sky to these pictures. You are amazing at showcasing London in a stylish and interesting way full of atmosphere and characters. Such a beautifully rich 30 minutes.

  4. *gasp!* Charlotte!! Wow!! I am in love with this entire set. I kept thinking I found my favorite, then BAM – you hit me something else amazingly beautiful. What a fun way to celebrate your daughter’s birthday! Oh, and her coat is FANTASTIC.

  5. Charlotte, These are just wonderful! I love them all, but that one of the ferris wheel with the cloud is my absolute favorite! Love your girls hats and just getting to see such a cool place that I may never get the chance to see.

  6. I love your theme this month Charlotte. It makes me think back to when we were in London so many years ago. Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge were my favorites. We did not have the Millennium Wheel then and so this is a treat to see. The photo reminds me of the Sherlock Holmes movie, it had the same sort of coloring in it. Gorgeous image. What a great way to see the city. We walked it and only because for some unknown reason the entire subway closed down that day. It was a real eye opener for the naive South Africans walking through Soho. 🙂 Thank you for sharing. Love the coat btw.

  7. These are beautiful! And you have inspired me to blog our boat trip down the Seine last year! I just love watching the light change as we go through. Such stunning shots and tones, amazing xxx

Leave a comment